Our Partners

iAGRI is a USAID-Sponsored Partnership of American, Tanzanian, Africa-Wide, and Global-South Institutions

Ohio State University Consortium

The Ohio State University

OSU’s main Columbus campus is one of America’s largest and most comprehensive. More than 58,000 students select from 15 colleges, 200 undergraduate majors, and 250 master’s, doctoral, and professional degree programs attend. The university is Ohio’s best and one of the nation’s top-20 public universities.

Michigan State University

The nation’s pioneer land-grant university, MSU is one of the top research universities in the world. Home to nationally ranked and recognized academic, residential college, and service-learning programs, MSU is a diverse community of dedicated students and scholars, athletes and artists, scientists and leaders.

Iowa State University

Iowa State is an international university with a friendly welcoming personality. Students from all 50 states and more than 100 countries come to Ames, Iowa, to choose from 100 majors, study with world-class scholars and hone their leadership skills in 800-plus student organizations. Iowa State offers a great environment where students can enjoy reaching their potential and discovering their passions.

Virginia Tech

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University is a public land-grant university serving the Commonwealth of Virginia, the nation, and the world community. The discovery and dissemination of new knowledge are central to its mission. Through its focus on teaching and learning, research and discovery, and outreach and engagement, the university creates, conveys, and applies knowledge to expand personal growth and opportunity, advance social and community development, foster economic competitiveness, and improve the quality of life.

University of Florida

Florida’s leading university traces its beginnings to a small seminary in 1853. It opened its doors in Gainesville in 1906 with 102 students. Today, it is one of the most comprehensive and academically diverse universities in the nation. Since 1985, UF has been a member of the Association of American Universities, the higher-education organization comprising the top 62 public and private institutions in North America.

Tuskegee University

Tuskegee University is a national, independent, and state-related institution of higher learning that is located in the State of Alabama. Its programs serve a student body that is coeducational as well as racially, ethnically and religiously diverse.


Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

The Ministry’s mission is to deliver quality agricultural and cooperative services, provide a conducive environment to stakeholders, build the capacity of local government authorities, and facilitate the private sector to contribute effectively to sustainable agricultural production, productivity and cooperative development.

Sokoine University of Agriculture

SUA was established on July 1st 1984, under Parliamentary Act No. 6 of the same year. The university has four faculties, two institutes, three centers, two directorates and a library that also serves as a National Agricultural Library, as well as a Legal Depository. SUA’s mission is to promote development through training, research and provision of services to the public and private sector in an environmentally friendly manner.


The Regional Universities Forum for Capacity Building in Agriculture (RUFORUM) was established by ten Vice Chancellors in 2004. It is a consortium of 46 African universities operating in 22 countries spanning the African continent. RUFORUM is coordinated by a Secretariat hosted by the Makerere University in Kampala, Uganda.

Punjab Agricultural University

PAU is located in Ludhiana City (Punjab State) in north-west India. Established in 1962, the university is modeled on the pattern of land grant colleges in the U.S., and performs the integrated functions of teaching, research and extension in agriculture, agricultural engineering, home science and allied disciplines.